Tag: Thrillers

American Hercules: The Hind of Keryn: A Crime Serial


51rqed9-til

In the tradition of NBC’s The Blacklist and Blackout, Space Buggy Press is proud to present AMERICAN HERCULES, a modern reimagining of the strongman’s classic Labors!

A Lernean Hydra is found ritualistically murdered in Keryn, Oregon, and Nathan Hercules and Catherine Meda are on the scene to investigate. What soon becomes clear to the members of Labor Division is that Henry Echidna’s reasons for being in Keryn are not what they initially appear, and that these reasons connect the town’s founder, Diana Artemis, to the missing Washington Zeus and a mysterious group known only as the Phorcydes Collective.

Back in D.C., Director Landon Eurystheus employs Persephone to spy on one member of his team, concerned there might be a traitor in their midst.

And in flashback action, delve into the history of Catherine Meda and her connection with the Midas Corporation!

Featured Novel (8/92016): Thriller


The Fallen: A Derek Stillwater Thriller

Twenty world leaders meet for the G8 Summit at the beautiful Cheyenne Resort in Colorado Springs. But an ugly plot lurks beneath the surface: a terrorist group, The Fallen Angels, plans to wreak havoc on the Summit.With the Secret Service, the FBI, Homeland Security, the military, and security from twenty different governments on-hand, shouldn’t the resort be the safest place in the world?It seems impossible that a terrorist group could infiltrate the Summit. And yet they do. Within minutes, twenty world leaders are taken hostage, and Richard Coffee, the group’s leader, makes his first demand: release twenty detainees from Guantanamo Bay, or he’ll execute one leader each hour until his demands are met.Only one man can disrupt this plot. Derek Stillwater is that man.Working undercover as a maintenance man at the resort, Stillwater will wage war on the world’s deadliest, most sophisticated terrorist organization, picking off the terrorists one by one-until he comes face-to-face with an evil force from his past, Richard Coffee, The Fallen Angel himself.

Featured Novel (8/8/2016): Adventure


Code Breakers: Alpha

“The best science fiction series I’ve read in years. Reminds me of William Gibson, but with more action and grit. I love Code Breakers!” — Jason Burke, New York SF Reviewer.

The Code Breakers series has been downloaded over 1,000,000 times. Get the first installment for free to join the fun!

Description:
In a post-apocalyptic future, humanity survives within a single city run by a shadowy benefactor known only as The Family. Each week the death lottery claims more lives and Gerry Cardle, head of the lottery, inexplicably finds himself next on the list.

Something’s wrong with the system. A deadly artificial intelligence has breached security. Gerry has just 7 days to live. Forced off the grid, Gerry has to do the unthinkable: willingly leave the city. What he finds in the abandoned lands will shatter his perception of what it means to be human. Everything he had been told before was a lie.

In a deadly world of conspiracies, Gerry has to sacrifice everything he loves in order to save it, and time is running out.

For fans of Blade Runner, Logan’s Run, and The Matrix.

*** Get the rest of the series with these links ***

Book 2 – Beta
Book 3 – Gamma
Book 4 – Delta

Featured Novel (8/7/2016): Thriller


The Emperor’s Revenge (The Oregon Files)

The new Oregon Files adventure from the #1 New York Times–bestselling grand master of adventure.
 
Juan Cabrillo and the crew of the Oregon face their toughest challenge yet when a violent bank heist during the Monaco Grand Prix decimates the Corporation’s accounts. To get the money back, Juan joins forces with an old friend from his days in the CIA so they can track down a rogue hacker and a ruthless former Ukrainian naval officer. It is only after the hunt begins that the enormity of the plan comes into focus: the bank theft is just the first step in a plot that will result in the deaths of millions and bring the world’s economies to a standstill. The catalyst for the scheme? A stunning document stolen during Napoleon’s disastrous invasion of Russia. But two hundred years later, it may be the thing that brings Europe to its knees.