Tag: Literature & Fiction

Featured Novel (8/7/2016): Thriller


The Emperor’s Revenge (The Oregon Files)

The new Oregon Files adventure from the #1 New York Times–bestselling grand master of adventure.
 
Juan Cabrillo and the crew of the Oregon face their toughest challenge yet when a violent bank heist during the Monaco Grand Prix decimates the Corporation’s accounts. To get the money back, Juan joins forces with an old friend from his days in the CIA so they can track down a rogue hacker and a ruthless former Ukrainian naval officer. It is only after the hunt begins that the enormity of the plan comes into focus: the bank theft is just the first step in a plot that will result in the deaths of millions and bring the world’s economies to a standstill. The catalyst for the scheme? A stunning document stolen during Napoleon’s disastrous invasion of Russia. But two hundred years later, it may be the thing that brings Europe to its knees.

Featured Novel (8/6/2016): Action & Adventure


Blood Codex: A Jake Crowley Adventure

An ancient order.
A deadly conspiracy.
A race against time.

When Jake Crowley rescues Rose Black from assailants on the streets of London, the two find themselves embroiled in a mystery that could cost them their lives. People are dying, and all the victims have one thing in common with Rose: a birthmark in the shape of an eagle.

From beneath the streets of London, to castle dungeons, to the heart of Christendom and beyond, Jake and Rose must race to stay alive as they seek to unlock the secrets of the Blood Codex.

Praise for David Wood and Alan Baxter

“Blood Codex is a genuine up all night got to see what happens next thriller that grabs you from the first page and doesn’t let go until the last.” Steven Savile

“Rip roaring action from start to finish. Wit and humor throughout. Just one question – how soon until the next one? Because I can’t wait.” Graham Brown

“A page-turning yarn. Indiana Jones better watch his back!”Jeremy Robinson

“A a story that thrills and makes one think beyond the boundaries of mere fiction and enter the world of ‘why not’?” David Lynn Golemon,

“A twisty tale of adventure and intrigue that never lets up and never lets go!” Robert Masello

“A fast-paced storyline that holds the reader right from the start,. and a no-nonsense story-telling approach that lets the unfolding action speak for itself.” Van Ikin

“With mysterious rituals, macabre rites and superb supernatural action scenes, Wood and Baxter deliver a fast-paced horror thriller.” J.F.Penn

“Wood and Baxter have taken on the classic black magic/cult conspiracy subgenre, chucked in a toxic mix of weirdness, creepshow chills and action, and created a tale that reads like a latter-day Hammer Horror thriller. Nice, dark fun.” Robert Hood

Featured Novel (8/3/2016): Mystery, Thriller & Suspense


American Hercules: The Hind of Keryn: A Crime Serial

In the tradition of NBC’s The Blacklist and Blackout, Space Buggy Press is proud to present AMERICAN HERCULES, a modern reimagining of the strongman’s classic Labors!

A Lernean Hydra is found ritualistically murdered in Keryn, Oregon, and Nathan Hercules and Catherine Meda are on the scene to investigate. What soon becomes clear to the members of Labor Division is that Henry Echidna’s reasons for being in Keryn are not what they initially appear, and that these reasons connect the town’s founder, Diana Artemis, to the missing Washington Zeus and a mysterious group known only as the Phorcydes Collective.

Back in D.C., Director Landon Eurystheus employs Persephone to spy on one member of his team, concerned there might be a traitor in their midst.

And in flashback action, delve into the history of Catherine Meda and her connection with the Midas Corporation!

THE HIND OF KERYN is part 3 of a 6-part crime serial with the following release schedule:

Season 1: The Hunt for Zeus

Episode: Available
#1: The Lion of Nemea: Now
#2: The Hydra of Lerna: Now
#3: The Hind of Keryn: Now
#4: The Boar of Acadia: December 20, 2016
#5: The Stables of Augea: January 5, 2016
#6: The Birds of Stymph: January 20, 2016

All single episodes will only be available in ebook format. The Collected Edition of Season 1: The Hunt for Zeus will be available in ebook and paperback formats on February 5, 2016. The price of the collected ebook edition will be the same price as purchasing the six individual episodes.